Dreamer…

So, there is a story behind this one. It differs some from the usual looking things like this that I draw but there is a reason for that. Last night I had a pretty odd dream that left me pretty shaken. It took me a good 30 to 45 minutes to get back to sleep afterward. I am not one to normally be too affected by dreams emotionally beyond the introspection they can inspire, but this was different. I woke up in the middle of the night from it, and it took me a few minutes to gather myself. Unfortunately, I wish I would have had it together enough to have immediately checked the clock because by the time I did it was 3:40. I am curious if I had been able to have checked it immediately, I suspect it would have been 3:33. Anyway, there were three characters in the dream besides myself and Zoe. I think this is a bang on representation of them. The only thing that is missing is that while they had this dark organic look to them, they somehow strangely shimmered with a white glow….

4 thoughts on “Dreamer…

Leave a Reply

